2019 xp turbo, CD-7 dash issues | AEM
8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Casey Smyth
Casey Smyth's picture
2019 xp turbo, CD-7 dash issues

Installed my new dash today. At first nothing would work for me. Contacted tech support, everything he told me to do didnt work either. Uninstalled everything from my laptop and reinstalled and got it to work partially. I can get a basic dash system to work but when trying to load the obdII set up, it states "there is no ECU present". My dash starts acting weird, needels moving all around, error lights on, ect. I really want to have a page that shows everything the computer is seeing (oil psi, AFR, ect). What am i doing wrong? Im new to this type of dash work. Do i need to make my own custom display? 

AEM_NS
Please provide a picture of

Please provide a picture of the OBDII port on your RZR.

Casey Smyth
Casey Smyth's picture
Sorry for the delay, i had no

Sorry for the delay, i had no idea that you had responded.

I tried adding photos but it will not allow me to upload the file stating that i can not upload a jpeg. I took the photo with my phone so im not sure what i can do unless i directly email them to you

AEM_NS
Sorry but I was being a

Sorry but I was being a little facetious asking about your OBDII port.  Your RZR does not have OBDII on it.  OBDII is for on-road vehicles.  Off-road vehicles use an entirely different protocol.  Me asking if about your OBDII was to help you realize that you don't have OBDII on your RZR thus if you try running the OBDII setup, of course it won't find any OBDII ECU's because there aren't any.  

I think you missed this part in the PnP harness instructions:

Load the correct RZR layout file and you should be good to go.  

Casey Smyth
Casey Smyth's picture
ok.....well that kind of